We traveled to see The Piano Guys in concert at The Brit Festival in Jacksonville and then camped near Crater Lake for the rest of the weekend. Going to Crater Lake and in-turn Wizard Island was on each of our Bucket Lists since forever and it finally happened. I took more than necessary amount of pictures and filled a couple of pages in my sketchbook.

We were lucky enough to obtain front row tickets to The Piano Guys concert. We had seen them perform once before and we were fully aware that it would be a blast. The very last song they played was an exclusive of their new song titled “It’s Gonna Be Okay”. At first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like the song, but it immediately became my favorite song by them after only hearing a few beats.

img_3083

img_3084

By far the most shocking was when we got that first look at Crater Lake. The pigmentation of the water was unbelievable, if I was going to name the color “True Blue” would still not express how blue it was.

It was very hot and after hiking down the water, to the summit of Wizard Island, and back down to the water, I was parched. I wasted no time jumping into the lake – it was very cold but so refreshing.

 

 

